Fix read-only abort message mismatch 74/57374/1
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:39:23 +0000 (14:39 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 18 May 2017 15:26:44 +0000 (17:26 +0200)
commit0d638425a57e0edbb4f9f8a4661ded8aa391189c
tree0db59d74a6c0cb964318a1025b55e30d32331c99
parent5ff4923cdb87b2cf1134d170f2e7616f75eb655b
Fix read-only abort message mismatch

Testing has revealed:

WARN  | FrontendReadOnlyTransaction | Rejecting unsupported request ModifyTransactionRequest{target=member-2-datastore-config-fe-0-txn-2-0, sequence=1, replyTo=Actor[akka.tcp://opendaylight-cluster-data@10.29.15.184:2550/user/$a#585956314], operations=[], protocol=ABORT}

This is a thinko on the part of which message does what:

TransactionAbortRequest is dedicated for 3PC doAbort phase, hence
it is never seen for read-only transactions.

The message corresponding to an abort is either
AbortLocalTransactionRequest or ModifyTransactionRequest with protocol
set to ABORT.

Change-Id: I3238ade7b9f7933e6538742354888d182f599412
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
(cherry picked from commit da06e5075869af81d46b861691f2e95d22a96bbc)
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/FrontendReadOnlyTransaction.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.