Bug 1280: Ensure list parent if written item is list item 19/8619/3
authorTony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 11:49:38 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
committerTony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:45:54 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
commit156015d027bd716b16b37ec90e129a603d59c477
tree4e1a3e24fff361bb1554cd6e5064c447e48fdf63
parenta14731b4fae8abadc04cfb2588e8d1b6117ee488
Bug 1280: Ensure list parent if written item is list item

One of properties of Java Binding is that it is imposible
to represent list as a whole and thus it was possible
to create put operation, which was correct by Binding Spec
but failed.

This fixes behaviour, if user is writing list item (MapEntryNode),
and whole list (MapNode) does not exists, list is automatically
added.

Change-Id: I41e0e30d349720f50697a6f555bab5850ec7d30c
Signed-off-by: Tony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/AbstractWriteTransaction.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/BindingToNormalizedNodeCodec.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/test/WriteTransactionTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/binding/test/util/BindingTestContext.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.