Topology manager: get rid of sychronized sections 05/7805/4
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Sat, 7 Jun 2014 10:31:55 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 15:46:12 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
commit1776863db26c84cddb3e79bc0d881193f67444de
treef4c81ea688ca6b63e963b68ff961ec520968cf47
parent852462ad11284a22ca93e2c2ea96fd24eb3f0dd8
Topology manager: get rid of sychronized sections

Instead of executing changes one by one, we aggregate them such that
ordering is preserved and we have one outstanding transaction at any
given moment. This is done by placing a queue between the notification
and data store, dispatched by a background thread. This should improve
scalability by reducing number of transactions and improving
notification thread concurrency.

Change-Id: Ica70971e4540a060491ac4c0b89a134984947fca
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/topology-manager/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/md/controller/topology/manager/FlowCapableTopologyExporter.java
opendaylight/md-sal/topology-manager/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/md/controller/topology/manager/FlowCapableTopologyProvider.java
opendaylight/md-sal/topology-manager/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/md/controller/topology/manager/OperationProcessor.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/topology-manager/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/md/controller/topology/manager/TopologyOperation.java [new file with mode: 0644]

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.