Prevent non-voting member from becoming entity owner 30/66830/2
authorTom Pantelis <tompantelis@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 14:59:07 +0000 (09:59 -0500)
committerTom Pantelis <tompantelis@gmail.com>
Mon, 8 Jan 2018 22:34:48 +0000 (17:34 -0500)
commit29c8203015aa8f2891c305e82f0cf70c3de3f281
treee4a46ed51bbd4b840f1eb3e1da0408c58be920ac
parent105587c7c4068aa8a0721669cff6aae7f28f6492
Prevent non-voting member from becoming entity owner

The use case for a non-voting member is as a backup node so
it makes sense not to allow a non-voting member to become an
entity owner. Also, when a voting state change occurs,
ownership is re-evauated for all entities.

Change-Id: Id8d75c4ae2f91be10aa20e97bdc4448776ae4445
Signed-off-by: Tom Pantelis <tompantelis@gmail.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/RaftActor.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/RaftActorServerConfigurationSupport.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/entityownership/EntityOwnershipShard.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/entityownership/DistributedEntityOwnershipIntegrationTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.