Add "static-reference" blueprint extension 21/40421/5
authorTom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 17:11:50 +0000 (13:11 -0400)
committerTom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 07:19:46 +0000 (03:19 -0400)
commit354e9b9cf8686a42add3f81a979a26a963f5be64
tree1da743ef3336e3fcd9945eaed8712f29c7596505
parent65adf7855146f1e13ff9cf52da4f41df041c47f6
Add "static-reference" blueprint extension

Added a blueprint extension, "static-reference", that obtains an OSGi
service and returns the actual instance. This differs from the standard
"reference" element that returns a dynamic proxy whose underlying
service instance can come and go. This is useful especially in cases
where the service exists for the life of the karaf container and you
don't need/want the overhead of the proxy.

Change-Id: I4cbcc7e2b5a85b0a22e50e12f3946d29bfb36c7d
Signed-off-by: Tom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
opendaylight/blueprint/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/blueprint/ext/AbstractDependentComponentFactoryMetadata.java
opendaylight/blueprint/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/blueprint/ext/OpendaylightNamespaceHandler.java
opendaylight/blueprint/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/blueprint/ext/StaticReferenceMetadata.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/blueprint/src/main/resources/opendaylight-blueprint-ext-1.0.0.xsd

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.