Bug 1280: Added option to automaticly create parents 36/8736/3
authorTony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:11:06 +0000 (12:11 +0200)
committertpantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
Tue, 15 Jul 2014 00:29:08 +0000 (20:29 -0400)
commit45d8b39b7584805d173a143e77dbff671b60f97f
treef52d5c19891670dbf32577ab40216e4fd5679527
parent2f1946537e63cc66950d4359b77fd49dbe1bdea3
Bug 1280: Added option to automaticly create parents

Introduced additional variation of put and merge
which allows user to specify if parents nodes
are to be created. Default behaviour is to not
create parent nodes, but users still have
explicit API for creating them if necessary.

Updated documentation accordingly and added note
that auto-create of parents may potentially
create garbage in data store.

Change-Id: Id4a88b015e05b4717e9c393ddf821c7f93e7e541
Signed-off-by: Tony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-api/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/api/WriteTransaction.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/AbstractReadWriteTransaction.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/AbstractWriteTransaction.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/BindingDataWriteTransactionImpl.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/ForwardedBackwardsCompatibleDataBroker.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/test/WriteTransactionTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.