BUG-1120: improve notification queue 75/7675/2
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Mon, 2 Jun 2014 21:57:06 +0000 (23:57 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Thu, 5 Jun 2014 07:29:01 +0000 (09:29 +0200)
commit4fd83cbe09def7cc6c725cdbd8a09397eafff277
tree991f692d12f00c7d385771b7343329161cce2688
parentd03eca954c9196f98cef6ae67f3f3a3d646b5858
BUG-1120: improve notification queue

This is a slight improvement in that it uses a ForwardingBlockingQueue
instead of subclassing -- allowing for easy replacement (for an
ArrayBlockingQueue for example).

Another improvement is the use of RejectedExecutionException instead of
IllegalStateException -- allowing clients to cleanly recover from thread
interruption.

Change-Id: I80040846bb34a12da1eb1e0df62a538b0551239e
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/binding/codegen/impl/SingletonHolder.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.