creating a default subnet 25/2525/1
authorColin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.com>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:27:16 +0000 (14:27 -0600)
committerColin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.com>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:39:32 +0000 (16:39 -0600)
commit55c40fd972a68ae81a1c6b8a3e4977e2aa838464
tree9286637f95abb871896664657c0b6dbf9bd03b1c
parent9139d6ad1d16ba323d5fef0f71fdfde83b679125
creating a default subnet

This changes how SwitchManager handles subnets so that when there are
no configured subents, it returns a default subnet that spans all ports
in the network and spans all IP addresses, i.e., 0.0.0.0/0.

This makes it so that HostTracker will discover all hosts by default
instead of only discovering hosts in configured subents. This, in turn,
makes SimpleForwarding forward traffic correctly without any
configuration.

Change-Id: Ice31b6035b970dd69fc69df3d9560b4aac41630d
Signed-off-by: Colin Dixon <ckd@us.ibm.com>
opendaylight/northbound/integrationtest/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/northbound/integrationtest/NorthboundIT.java
opendaylight/switchmanager/implementation/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/switchmanager/internal/SwitchManager.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.