BUG-8792: allow transactions to not time out after reconnect 01/60701/1
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 12:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:47:40 +0000 (22:47 +0200)
commit653c1f5dd20c851ff0992b8d5ab7b1dcab891fca
tree99be402ad9fe90ed05674c1bc312e757a48ddf52
parent90c86de54d7bf10bfb9ffb0a8ad6a818aeecc895
BUG-8792: allow transactions to not time out after reconnect

During reconnect churn, the frontend may be catching up with previous
transactions, hence we should hold off timing it out until it does.

When we arrive at a timed out transaction, we allow the access time to
be updated to connect time -- effectively saying the transaction was
touched at the time of reconnect.

Change-Id: I3930b5782579f50931b204d8579c2aee51e2bc55
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
(cherry picked from commit 55661ed801e178812f16ac990c93b51a3d68c00e)
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/Shard.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/ShardDataTree.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.