BUG-5280: add the concept of a recorded failure 71/54371/4
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Wed, 5 Apr 2017 16:36:48 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 6 Apr 2017 17:43:03 +0000 (19:43 +0200)
commit7b7186bca2b89bd692de06ac2785d5d850c0b973
tree768552eb9f892f51238d3e3d239a65c8066ca8b2
parentf4785825f5fb572e31fc1e656ce4134f3aa38293
BUG-5280: add the concept of a recorded failure

This patch reworks LocalReadWriteProxyTransaction to be defensive
of its internal modification and introduces the concept of a delayed
recorded error (currently unused).

The defensiveness checks allow us to get rid of FailedDataTreeModification,
as we do not give out our modification at all in the codepaths which
would leak this implementation.

Change-Id: I5f91218ac308f7450a3b59252d44f953be54626c
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/databroker/actors/dds/FailedDataTreeModification.java [deleted file]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/databroker/actors/dds/LocalReadWriteProxyTransaction.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/databroker/actors/dds/FailedDataTreeModificationTest.java [deleted file]

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.