Changes in RaftActor#handleCaptureSnapshotReply 68/16368/3
authorTom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 23:30:59 +0000 (19:30 -0400)
committerTom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 00:30:23 +0000 (20:30 -0400)
commit8b3aa5263a221b9c11f67c03f6816c512902d760
tree764084a8458a5498ac2cb6b196b5b3ffdc3fda69
parent691c47ae72532db04f9b2c33cb8a0cef642e5a17
Changes in RaftActor#handleCaptureSnapshotReply

captureSnapshot.getReplicatedToAllIndex() is usually -1 (in fact I
haven't yet been able to come with a test scenario where it isn't) and
we shouldn't reset the behavior's replicatedToAllIndex history when
we snapshot due to memory threshold exceeded. This prevents log trimming
when a lagging follower is caught up via install snapshot. Eventually
log trimming would catch up on subsequent replicates but I don't see a
reason why we should reset it to -1.

Also made a couple other logging changes.

Change-Id: I6b9eafc84455a88c3bc1fc91608fe257c03b4093
Signed-off-by: Tom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/RaftActor.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.