BUG-8619: do not touch forward path during purge enqueue 00/60700/1
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:51:52 +0000 (17:51 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:45:31 +0000 (22:45 +0200)
commit90c86de54d7bf10bfb9ffb0a8ad6a818aeecc895
treea4a28637faf282483af6967b5ee6ba25e9b48126
parent730ff1686220fca0176a8757b4444d63ab2afc44
BUG-8619: do not touch forward path during purge enqueue

In case of a purge request, the request is sent from the head
of a connection chain (i.e. the original connection which created
the transaction) and propagated via forwarders. This path needs
to make sure it does not go via throttling, as it is an internal
detail.

Separate the transmit paths a bit more, so that TransmitQueue
can push messages to forwarders' replay path.

Change-Id: I5e146b8d11e8654b4beae3959207efb9c2f18315
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
(cherry picked from commit b83c7f5e5cdaee5f250988182dccb749ac7432c2)
opendaylight/md-sal/cds-access-client/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/access/client/AbstractClientConnection.java
opendaylight/md-sal/cds-access-client/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/access/client/TransmitQueue.java
opendaylight/md-sal/cds-access-client/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/access/client/AbstractTransmitQueueTest.java
opendaylight/md-sal/cds-access-client/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/access/client/TransmittingTransmitQueueTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.