BUG-509: use concurrent hash-trie Map 63/7363/5
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 11:11:39 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Thu, 29 May 2014 14:50:45 +0000 (16:50 +0200)
commita5cc12f729f44ca0a5f8b7cb2e6912fdffe12e10
treedcf950aff9356bcd146bd2384257ac0ab627a010
parentde14d488c480200a8b155220fad8285a1d78c9ee
BUG-509: use concurrent hash-trie Map

This patch switches to using concurrent hash-trie map for metadata
tracking. It has the nice feature of having O(1) concurrent snapshots,
which should give us better performance when dealing with large children
bases.

This is a trade-off, please refer to yangtools.util.MapAdaptor for
system properties which tune its behavior.

Change-Id: I2ddb81a1296cc17528a605eeaeda1f303560fb55
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/commons/opendaylight/pom.xml
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-broker/pom.xml
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/dom/store/impl/tree/spi/ContainerNode.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/dom/store/impl/tree/spi/MutableTreeNode.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/dom/store/impl/tree/spi/TreeNodeFactory.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.