BUG-6937: Add ReachableMember case to Gossiper 79/51079/3
authorTomas Cere <tcere@cisco.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2017 17:36:33 +0000 (18:36 +0100)
committerTomas Cere <tcere@cisco.com>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 09:53:56 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
commitb78ee4d6b08e2cc0cf5edd01af0e54c3bf619ab5
tree09f348082a78ed33eb45df79b64a4262c57c4c86
parentc83462046a487138f9ac32fedc16213a2cfb5ac8
BUG-6937: Add ReachableMember case to Gossiper

In case we detect a member down event we remove that member's
address from the whitelist, leading to further gossips being
ignored.

Subscribe to ReachableMember event to receive notifications
when the cluster heals, so we propagate re-add the member
back to the whitelist.

Change-Id: Id6b366edfa2be89e1a15225d2cad786bbf552129
Signed-off-by: Tomas Cere <tcere@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-remoterpc-connector/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/remote/rpc/registry/gossip/Gossiper.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.