BUG-2673: Introduced new more low-level DOM Data Change APIs 42/14542/8
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 14:05:38 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 14:13:12 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
commitb8996e71640a91241dfac8a3f16c917d7046a834
treeb4845beafbd1d0250093f171329e1fa639b0f213
parent4b207b5356775c4b4d231ae979f9f2134f617dd1
BUG-2673: Introduced new more low-level DOM Data Change APIs

As it turned out abstraction provided by Helium Data Change
API was CPU costly and calculated lot of unnecessary data,
and did not provide necessary navigation for some use-cases.

This new API contract defines more low-level data change
APIs, where application is more in control, how it will
process / consume / decompose Data Change by providing
DataTreeCandidate.

Change-Id: I468c9583c7999bc02101a18a8adf5dc1a084f1d9
Signed-off-by: Tony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-api/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/dom/api/DOMDataTreeChangeListener.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-api/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/dom/api/DOMDataTreeChangeService.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-api/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/dom/api/DOMDataTreeIdentifier.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-spi/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/core/spi/data/DOMStoreTreeChangePublisher.java [new file with mode: 0644]

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.