Fixed order of applying changes when forwarding transactions 84/5484/1
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 11:44:18 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 12:38:45 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
commitb98d04e31ad212b8549a3cf849ce864bbba90717
tree679dbb088cad59d4a60c17c911e16812b08b46f1
parent1f2754487ab1e3a37c830909806f90cd54180c7b
Fixed order of applying changes when forwarding transactions

Commit 5659f588f80522a5be5c80d0e5ff34068b5f4786 changed the semantics of
remove/update operations such that the order of application became
significant: remove, then put.

Unfortunately we failed to notice that there are two places which apply
the operations in wrong order, thus breaking clients who perform a
remove/put in a single transaction -- e.g. replacing data without
merging it.

Fix DataStore and Binding->DOM connector.

Change-Id: I4fb12730e8256d3614846adb1fa5a1096284e0eb
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/binding/impl/connect/dom/BindingIndependentConnector.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/dom/broker/BrokerConfigActivator.xtend
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/dom/broker/impl/SchemaAwareDataStoreAdapter.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.