BUG-981: Fixed incorrect condition in ResolveDataChangeEventsTask 29/6929/1
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Tue, 13 May 2014 11:52:10 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Tue, 13 May 2014 12:18:10 +0000 (14:18 +0200)
commitcb933b90991598867504635761e1a472fddf818b
treeedf1e719875742b7a261971d3bd9e4512fdf306c
parentf1221447a0bf54f8d9d89c533a13dddc9f33ee0a
BUG-981: Fixed incorrect condition in ResolveDataChangeEventsTask

When we insert a new subtree, we need to make sure to call serialization
on the entire, such that any new elements which appear have their
classed attached to paths.

This reuses a previous code path, which pruned the walk tree as soon as
it encountered a node which did not have any listeners attached (thus
improving performance when we're gathering listeners).

In this specific case, though, this check is not correct: we need to
walk the path because it may be placing new data in the subtree.

At the same time add debug statements which made pinpointing this
problem possible.

Change-Id: I1687ba45817a84ea4a888496a90defc5896216c9
Signed-off-by: Tony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-dom-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/dom/store/impl/ResolveDataChangeEventsTask.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.