BUG-8618: refresh transaction access when isolated 02/60702/1
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:11:48 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:47:53 +0000 (22:47 +0200)
commitcc4d0505cacbca16f1a8a751a794c4091329db0d
treeda6f14f8a16433d07953717a24daa6159f7478ea
parent653c1f5dd20c851ff0992b8d5ab7b1dcab891fca
BUG-8618: refresh transaction access when isolated

When we are isolated leader we stop accepting messages from
the frontend. If we remain in this state for more than 15 seconds
this can result in a timeout -- which is obvious, but it really
is our fault.

Since we cannot make forward progress anyway, there is no point
in purging the transaction. Update its access time with whatever
the last mark for that frontend was.

Change-Id: I9ff56c91e4fda4b68cd34c05609dc88d6d65fd32
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
(cherry picked from commit 1529bb8bdd4c30a782cf1574b0127833da5831b7)
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/Shard.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.