Enhance code documentation and add TODOs 04/9304/4
authorMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Fri, 25 Jul 2014 00:47:41 +0000 (17:47 -0700)
committerMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 23:15:42 +0000 (16:15 -0700)
commitd04b6dc0d4f1eb7e53b95048d41bd11ff35a3fa9
tree6f851b6bb63b75bfcfdb26edb2acbf214ef9b7b7
parent3019650e87a3fc05f80e8f6359e01ca5f1c5f197
Enhance code documentation and add TODOs

This commit is based on a code walk through done with Colin Dixon and
Abhishek Kumar.

TODOs and FIXMEs have been added to guide further development.

The major things that need to be completed are,
1. Installing snapshots
2. Adding and removing a new peer with consensus
3. Optimizing AppendEntries (faster synchronization)

Change-Id: Ic788e050fe8fa591176a927906004fd2277e29fa
Signed-off-by: Moiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/ElectionTerm.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/RaftActor.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/ReplicatedLog.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/behaviors/Candidate.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/behaviors/Follower.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/behaviors/Leader.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/behaviors/FollowerTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.