Bug 2834: Fix Restconf POST to wait for completion 92/16492/8
authorRyan Goulding <ryandgoulding@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:15:32 +0000 (11:15 -0400)
committerRyan Goulding <ryandgoulding@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 20:05:05 +0000 (16:05 -0400)
commite219ac0369a2258e7b4b0cc37d4cf76f70ceb95b
tree1653fd99abeac6bc582f3a2ca16162773c90851d
parent9894db754c931c117101e0a65b369aba4975633d
Bug 2834: Fix Restconf POST to wait for completion

This changeset introduces a blocking mechanism for Restconf POST to ensure that
the transaction completes before a response is returned, as is consistent with
Restconf PUT behavior.  checkedGet() is utilized to ensure write transaction
completion.

Change-Id: I74f68b883f6037ec62644a468d3cbb9370d8d25f
Signed-off-by: Ryan Goulding <ryandgoulding@gmail.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-rest-connector/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/restconf/impl/RestconfImpl.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-rest-connector/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/restconf/impl/test/RestPostOperationTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.