Remove ensureHeaderWritten() from writeNode() 29/84329/2
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 20:05:19 +0000 (22:05 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 00:15:47 +0000 (02:15 +0200)
commit1165ba34382d4c99394e64d71ffee783d6a8fe82
treec25664f289941dc8315bba34a0fc323fbe30f83a
parent5f03268912870fdffe366074e581ff18c805216f
Remove ensureHeaderWritten() from writeNode()

This updates documentation of AbstractNormalizedNodeDataOutput
to make it clear that the NormalizedNodeStreamWriter aspect of
it is an implementation detail and that the stream has been
header-initialized by the time any of those methods are called.

The clarification renders calling ensureHeaderWritten() from
writeNode() superfluous, as at that point it is guaranteed to
be a no-op.

Change-Id: I85a5c1304849fe5bc737fa51bd4b40ff2dd8c08c
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-commons/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/node/utils/stream/AbstractNormalizedNodeDataOutput.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.