Refactor DataStore readiness tracking 94/91794/2
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 09:34:22 +0000 (11:34 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 10:56:18 +0000 (12:56 +0200)
commitbb10634078d038fcccb4d5542a79f062e3835ad3
tree50690cb7a27d415de365d6cb38e2df6347b035da
parent2d4e6da5388765e2653449f4ac0670b202a9a4a2
Refactor DataStore readiness tracking

Using a CountDownLatch is not composable, which leads to current
layout. Switch to using a SettableFuture, which can be accessed
via AbstractDataStore.initialSettleFuture().

This allows us to externalize the settle policy, letting callers
decide what to actually do.

JIRA: CONTROLLER-1882
Change-Id: Iaf9a359cfc2507ae35688fca3673c13713c2b427
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/AbstractDataStore.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/shardmanager/AbstractShardManagerCreator.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/shardmanager/ShardManager.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/AbstractShardManagerTest.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/DistributedDataStoreTest.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/shardmanager/ShardManagerTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.