Split TransactionChainProxy.combineWithPriorReadOnlyTxFutures() 10/90710/2
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 21:35:55 +0000 (23:35 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 21:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0200)
commitf5f6ffd70f78e81106c04e1f1bb252e1e51a7617
treec070767ac432a3a5366f98ff3dca4ee79d34441f
parent576924996622ae1d4326363830001d529882a431
Split TransactionChainProxy.combineWithPriorReadOnlyTxFutures()

There is a common and uncommon path here, where we expect majority
of high-performance uses to short-circuit to no combining at all.

Split that simple case out, so that we aid JIT inlining and also
know in profiling runs which branches are usually taken.

Change-Id: I18aaa12837c472308b46b770551e606096f7c983
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/TransactionChainProxy.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.