Add a FIXME for enabling a test 95/98395/4
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 11 Nov 2021 00:47:15 +0000 (01:47 +0100)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 11 Nov 2021 07:11:40 +0000 (08:11 +0100)
Record the problem observed and assign an issue to track it.

JIRA: CONTROLLER-2016
Change-Id: Idbf52a2598a93f55797954223de98cd974abac3a
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/DistributedDataStoreRemotingIntegrationTest.java

index a298508..4b58f36 100644 (file)
@@ -422,8 +422,13 @@ public class DistributedDataStoreRemotingIntegrationTest extends AbstractTest {
 
     @Test
     public void testCloseTransactionMetadataLeak() throws Exception {
-        // FIXME: Ask-based frontend seems to have some issues with back to back close
-        assumeTrue(testParameter.isAssignableFrom(TestClientBackedDataStore.class));
+        // FIXME: CONTROLLER-2016: ask-based frontend triggers this:
+        //
+        // java.lang.IllegalStateException: Previous transaction
+        //            member-2-datastore-testCloseTransactionMetadataLeak-fe-0-chn-1-txn-1-0 is not ready yet
+        //        at org.opendaylight.controller.cluster.datastore.TransactionChainProxy$Allocated.checkReady()
+        //        at org.opendaylight.controller.cluster.datastore.TransactionChainProxy.newReadOnlyTransaction()
+        assumeTrue(testParameter.isAssignableFrom(ClientBackedDataStore.class));
 
         initDatastoresWithCars("testCloseTransactionMetadataLeak");