Use correct failure detector for akka clustering 82/95582/3
authorOleksii Mozghovyi <oleksii.mozghovyi@pantheon.tech>
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 22:21:41 +0000 (00:21 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Fri, 7 May 2021 06:48:55 +0000 (08:48 +0200)
Since we are not using classic remoting, we need to use proper
tuning for clustering's failure-detector. Correct the template
to reflect that.

Change-Id: I4bff994b786237778df5bdfb83df858b00b549ed
Signed-off-by: Oleksii Mozghovyi <oleksii.mozghovyi@pantheon.tech>
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-config/src/main/resources/initial/akka.conf

index 2c179d7..0a71fd4 100644 (file)
@@ -8,11 +8,6 @@ odl-cluster-data {
         canonical.hostname = "127.0.0.1"
         canonical.port = 2550
       }
         canonical.hostname = "127.0.0.1"
         canonical.port = 2550
       }
-      # when under load we might trip a false positive on the failure detector
-      # transport-failure-detector {
-        # heartbeat-interval = 4 s
-        # acceptable-heartbeat-pause = 16s
-      # }
     }
 
     cluster {
     }
 
     cluster {
@@ -23,6 +18,11 @@ odl-cluster-data {
         "member-1"
       ]
 
         "member-1"
       ]
 
+      # when under load we might trip a false positive on the failure detector
+      # failure-detector {
+        # heartbeat-interval = 4 s
+        # acceptable-heartbeat-pause = 16s
+      # }
     }
 
     persistence {
     }
 
     persistence {