Bug 1586: Do not use JaxRS 2.0 unnecessarily 25/10125/1
authorTony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:32:11 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
committerTony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:36:55 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
As it turned out our container uses jax-rs 1.0 so we removed
unnecessarily call to 2.0 constructor.

Change-Id: I23c38871050c34d721b21369da5b162a18925a9d
Signed-off-by: Tony Tkacik <ttkacik@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-rest-connector/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/restconf/impl/RestconfDocumentedException.java

index 2ceef32..bfa987a 100644 (file)
@@ -87,7 +87,9 @@ public class RestconfDocumentedException extends WebApplicationException {
      * Constructs an instance with the given errors.
      */
     public RestconfDocumentedException(String message, Throwable cause, List<RestconfError> errors) {
-        super(message, cause);
+        // FIXME: We override getMessage so supplied message is lost for any public access
+        // this was lost also in original code.
+        super(cause);
         if(!errors.isEmpty()) {
             this.errors = ImmutableList.copyOf(errors);
         } else {

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.