Use Maven Enforcer plugin to require Maven version 20/14220/2
authorThanh Ha <thanh.ha@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 19 Jan 2015 03:22:56 +0000 (22:22 -0500)
committerThanh Ha <thanh.ha@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 19:05:44 +0000 (14:05 -0500)
Using the <prerequisites> configuration in pom files is deprecated and
it is recommended to use the maven-enforcer-plugin to enforce these
rules instead.

See:
http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/MNG-5297
http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/MNG-4840

Bug: 2605
Change-Id: Ia0be6681bfac19d3a49917e172e32a26ac8e5933
Signed-off-by: Thanh Ha <thanh.ha@linuxfoundation.org>
opendaylight/commons/opendaylight/pom.xml

index 4d95b72..32aa9a3 100644 (file)
@@ -12,9 +12,6 @@
   <artifactId>commons.opendaylight</artifactId>
   <version>1.5.0-SNAPSHOT</version>
   <packaging>pom</packaging>
-  <prerequisites>
-    <maven>3.0</maven>
-  </prerequisites>
 
   <properties>
 
         <version>${enforcer.version}</version>
         <executions>
           <execution>
-            <id>enforce-java</id>
+            <id>enforce-requirements</id>
             <goals>
               <goal>enforce</goal>
             </goals>
                 <requireJavaVersion>
                   <version>1.7.0</version>
                 </requireJavaVersion>
+                <requireMavenVersion>
+                  <version>3.1.1</version>
+                </requireMavenVersion>
               </rules>
             </configuration>
           </execution>