Add deprecated warning for plaintext configuration files in config persister 17/4317/2
authorMaros Marsalek <mmarsale@cisco.com>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 15:31:59 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerMaros Marsalek <mmarsale@cisco.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:18:20 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
Plaintext config files will no longer be supported in future versions.
Only xml format for config files is fully supported.

Change-Id: Ia232163b3a85338b3ef16df4e5417e038bb33ee7
Signed-off-by: Maros Marsalek <mmarsale@cisco.com>
opendaylight/config/config-persister-directory-autodetect-adapter/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/config/persist/storage/directory/autodetect/AutodetectDirectoryPersister.java

index f262952..2028d62 100644 (file)
@@ -67,6 +67,8 @@ public class AutodetectDirectoryPersister implements Persister {
     private ConfigSnapshotHolder loadLastConfig(File file, FileType fileType) throws IOException {
         switch (fileType) {
         case plaintext:
+            logger.warn("Plaintext configuration files are deprecated, and will not be supported in future versions. " +
+                    "Use xml files instead");
             return DirectoryPersister.loadLastConfig(file);
         case xml:
             try {