Enable Split-Brain Resolver 34/98634/6
authorTomas Cere <tomas.cere@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 22 Nov 2021 10:32:48 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
committerTomas Cere <tomas.cere@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 13 Jan 2022 15:50:08 +0000 (16:50 +0100)
In order to make EOS service work, we need to have a provider handling
dead nodes. Enable SBR to fill that role, so that we properly recover
from nodes going away.

JIRA: CONTROLLER-2025
Change-Id: Idf817455bfe2a90d6e02011eee4ed407e1254fd2
Signed-off-by: Tomas Cere <tomas.cere@pantheon.tech>
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-config/src/main/resources/initial/factory-akka.conf

index 03e741a..8f9b504 100644 (file)
@@ -138,6 +138,13 @@ odl-cluster-data {
         # propagated within a node.
         notify-subscribers-interval = 20 ms
       }
+
+      downing-provider-class = "akka.cluster.sbr.SplitBrainResolverProvider"
+
+      split-brain-resolver {
+        active-strategy = keep-majority
+        stable-after = 7s
+      }
     }
 
     persistence {