BUG-891: do not drop events silently 36/6836/1
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Fri, 9 May 2014 15:22:19 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Fri, 9 May 2014 15:31:57 +0000 (17:31 +0200)
As it turns out, infrastructure silently drops things on the floor if
exceptions happen. When these exceptions occur, they hint at major
problems. Promote tham to warnings.

Change-Id: Ib4afdc7ff1a17e562211b3cfbb30735a592d0a2d
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/binding/impl/AbstractForwardedDataBroker.java

index 685a919..fa48416 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ public abstract class AbstractForwardedDataBroker implements Delegator<DOMDataBr
                 Entry<InstanceIdentifier<? extends DataObject>, DataObject> binding = getCodec().toBinding(entry);
                 newMap.put(binding.getKey(), binding.getValue());
             } catch (DeserializationException e) {
-                LOG.debug("Omitting {}", entry, e);
+                LOG.warn("Failed to transform {}, omitting it", entry, e);
             }
         }
         return newMap;
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ public abstract class AbstractForwardedDataBroker implements Delegator<DOMDataBr
                 InstanceIdentifier<? extends DataObject> binding = getCodec().toBinding(normalizedPath);
                 hashSet.add(binding);
             } catch (DeserializationException e) {
-                LOG.debug("Omitting {}", normalizedPath, e);
+                LOG.warn("Failed to transform {}, omitting it", normalizedPath, e);
             }
         }
         return hashSet;