Update procedure to restart controller on quarantined condition. 10/77010/1
authorAjay Lele <ajayslele@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Oct 2018 18:23:37 +0000 (11:23 -0700)
committerAjay Lele <ajayslele@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Oct 2018 18:48:09 +0000 (11:48 -0700)
There was a behavior change in Karaf [0] because of which restarting
the container now requires the system property karaf.restart to be
set to true in addition to karaf.restart.jvm property. Update
controller restart logic on quarantined condition for the same.

[0] https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/KARAF-5179

Change-Id: I7b93eb87f53870efea70f2c9a9b82eeca783aa0b
Signed-off-by: Ajay Lele <ajayslele@gmail.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/akka/osgi/impl/QuarantinedMonitorActorPropsFactory.java

index 31d68d9..75872f4 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@ public final class QuarantinedMonitorActorPropsFactory {
             // restart the entire karaf container
             LOG.warn("Restarting karaf container");
             System.setProperty("karaf.restart.jvm", "true");
+            System.setProperty("karaf.restart", "true");
             bundleContext.getBundle(0).stop();
         });
     }

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.