Make ReadData exception logging less noisy 24/15424/2
authorMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 17:52:33 +0000 (09:52 -0800)
committerMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 18:32:03 +0000 (10:32 -0800)
There is some component (openflow) which is reading data on a ClosedTransaction.
This is causing logging on the datastore side. The component itself seems to handle
the error reported by the datastore quietly, so switching the logging the error to
debug and logging full stack trace at trace level.

Change-Id: I3c118765dca7f4a50d26c8dd50eee96c65de1871
Signed-off-by: Moiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/ShardTransaction.java

index 1e2386a..af25df1 100644 (file)
@@ -134,7 +134,7 @@ public abstract class ShardTransaction extends AbstractUntypedActorWithMetering
             sender().tell((returnSerialized ? readDataReply.toSerializable(clientTxVersion): readDataReply), self());
 
         } catch (Exception e) {
-            LOG.error(String.format("Unexpected error reading path %s", path), e);
+            LOG.debug(String.format("Unexpected error reading path %s", path), e);
             shardStats.incrementFailedReadTransactionsCount();
             sender().tell(new akka.actor.Status.Failure(e), self());
         }

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.