Make sure config-api brings in osgi-core 14/15314/1
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Sat, 14 Feb 2015 07:58:45 +0000 (08:58 +0100)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Sat, 14 Feb 2015 08:13:52 +0000 (09:13 +0100)
config-api is used in config-generated code, which needs osgi for
compilation. Unfortunately augmenting all current users is prohibitive,
so just make sure all users inherit osgi-core as a compile-time
dependency.

The real fix is to create a parent, which will pull osgi-core into
artifacts which actually invoke yang-jmx-plugin.

Change-Id: I24caf20ea1ab0ce32f9d259ca650f38668a8c7a5
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/config/config-api/pom.xml

index eff635c..d76bd50 100644 (file)
     <dependency>
       <groupId>org.osgi</groupId>
       <artifactId>org.osgi.core</artifactId>
+
+      <!-- We are adding generated code which is bound to OSGi, so we need
+           to make sure anyone dependending on this artifact inherits it -->
+      <scope>compile</scope>
     </dependency>
       <dependency>
           <groupId>org.opendaylight.yangtools</groupId>

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.