Make Modification/Externalizable interface visible 87/82387/1
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 16:56:44 +0000 (18:56 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 22:18:47 +0000 (00:18 +0200)
Finding direct callers of these methods is not easy, override
them to get exact call sites. This will help us with versioning
of the output stream.

JIRA: CONTROLLER-1888
Change-Id: Idc9bb036fac786b4480c098bd592e272d5a4c0ad
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/modification/Modification.java

index 626de70..b11357e 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@
 package org.opendaylight.controller.cluster.datastore.modification;
 
 import java.io.Externalizable;
+import java.io.IOException;
+import java.io.ObjectInput;
+import java.io.ObjectOutput;
 import org.opendaylight.mdsal.dom.spi.store.DOMStoreWriteTransaction;
 import org.opendaylight.yangtools.yang.data.api.schema.tree.DataTreeModification;
 
@@ -50,4 +53,10 @@ public interface Modification extends Externalizable {
     void apply(DataTreeModification transaction);
 
     byte getType();
+
+    @Override
+    void writeExternal(ObjectOutput out) throws IOException;
+
+    @Override
+    void readExternal(ObjectInput in) throws IOException, ClassNotFoundException;
 }

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.