Bug 2103: Revert "Bug 2101: Do not block processing on transaction submit." 59/11659/1
authorEd Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 07:06:35 +0000 (00:06 -0700)
committerEd Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 07:09:19 +0000 (00:09 -0700)
Turns out that the get was throttling the stats manager so
it didn't overwhelm the queue.

This reverts commit 6b3c2a9e446bf91942a48427e5592909a173a399.

Change-Id: I9f77a16a959594c65ed3e61b1265c56da620c1ba
Signed-off-by: Ed Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/statistics-manager/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/statistics/manager/impl/StatisticsManagerImpl.java

index b848303..247703f 100644 (file)
@@ -202,9 +202,9 @@ public class StatisticsManagerImpl implements StatisticsManager, Runnable {
                    }
                } while (op != null);
 
-                   LOG.trace("Processed {} operations, submitting transaction {}", ops, tx.getIdentifier());
+               LOG.trace("Processed {} operations, submitting transaction {}", ops, tx.getIdentifier());
 
-                   tx.submit(); //.checkedGet();
+                   tx.submit().checkedGet();
            } catch (final InterruptedException e) {
                LOG.warn("Stat Manager DS Operation thread interupted!", e);
                finishing = true;