Bug 781: Statistics manager is throwing IllegalStateException 98/6298/3
authorAnil Vishnoi <avishnoi@in.ibm.com>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 23:05:57 +0000 (04:35 +0530)
committerAnil Vishnoi <avishnoi@in.ibm.com>
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 18:32:41 +0000 (00:02 +0530)
Change-Id: I418bd4b86bbe9802be3ec7ed904a14ce537f085e
Signed-off-by: Anil Vishnoi <avishnoi@in.ibm.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/statistics-manager/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/statistics/manager/NodeStatisticsHandler.java

index c4334ab..5ace260 100644 (file)
@@ -88,8 +88,12 @@ public final class NodeStatisticsHandler implements AutoCloseable, FlowCapableCo
     private final TimerTask task = new TimerTask() {
         @Override
         public void run() {
     private final TimerTask task = new TimerTask() {
         @Override
         public void run() {
-            requestPeriodicStatistics();
-            cleanStaleStatistics();
+            try{
+                requestPeriodicStatistics();
+                cleanStaleStatistics();
+            }catch(Exception e){
+                logger.warn("Exception occured while sending statistics request : {}",e);
+            }
         }
     };
 
         }
     };