BUG 2718 : Create a diagnostic utility to track append entries replies 81/15581/2
authorMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Sat, 21 Feb 2015 01:59:40 +0000 (17:59 -0800)
committerMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Sat, 21 Feb 2015 14:05:43 +0000 (06:05 -0800)
commit18126649bba1cda7b589a4f23b96211562f9e008
tree5ce3eff6a86628284e9c83fdd273d766eb8f64e3
parent1d38c2d1694248a2c8a666d2d8a84568cf72ac35
BUG 2718 : Create a diagnostic utility to track append entries replies

This patch introduces a utility to keep track of all messages that were
processed between the time a certain message is received. It is used for
tracking why AppendEntriesReply do not come in a timely manner. This is
important to know because if a leader will switch to IsolatedLeader if
these messages do not arrive within the ElectionTimeout interval causing
disruption in service.

Change-Id: I13bab798aad8a225d22d2ebd3775cbf0bf1d1592
Signed-off-by: Moiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/Shard.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/utils/MessageTracker.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/utils/MessageTrackerTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.