Improve RpcProviderRegistry loading 93/9093/1
authorRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Wed, 16 Jul 2014 20:22:42 +0000 (22:22 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
Wed, 16 Jul 2014 20:34:54 +0000 (22:34 +0200)
commit190373163c45f5984b13f3e3b6ed4f461e02f5b3
treeb27de7ac285f8ab793181bd37345d7b295f6f28b
parent759e8399aedb07d0260140002f6e95e8ddd96a2c
Improve RpcProviderRegistry loading

Profiling monitor usage at startup has shown that we spend about 19s of
CPU time over ~50 second bootup waiting in getRpcService(). Instead of a
home-grown cache, let's use a guava Loading cache, which allows us to
concurrently instantiate multiple rpc services at the same time.

Change-Id: Ieaaedd7da61cd0b03b05a44ee2a6285bc8eb46ac
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <rovarga@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-binding-broker/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/binding/impl/RpcProviderRegistryImpl.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.