Make FollowerLogInformationImpl fields non-volatile 21/17121/3
authorTom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 05:30:32 +0000 (01:30 -0400)
committerTom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 22:14:00 +0000 (18:14 -0400)
commit1979f4680339c9e10af8105c915b3de23719d1f5
treef310191bff8860e8237659f4fd1a90b2debbb90a
parente6e3ad00c95d72f731142e649f198c5ded9dde64
Make FollowerLogInformationImpl fields non-volatile

The FollowerLogInformationImpl fields nextIndex and matchIndex don't
need to be volatile as they're only accessed via the RaftActor and
akka's happens-before rule guarantees actor state visibility when a
subsequent message is processed.

Change-Id: Ibee0cc8d04c0d65b2f512e44398474439363a00e
Signed-off-by: Tom Pantelis <tpanteli@brocade.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/FollowerLogInformationImpl.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.