Add encoding size asserts 50/84550/1
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 19:20:16 +0000 (21:20 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 19:25:41 +0000 (21:25 +0200)
commit1a21b64021f37d862c503652368bb0d223a451d7
treea38c53e51fb9b71eaf8bf206cf65d2bfac4dc53e
parentad7135c49d0ec5f7180b46fe3657349c5d81bc63
Add encoding size asserts

There is a number of places where we check serialize/deserialize
operations through ByteArrayOutputStream. In order to check stability
(and evolution) of our serialization formats, it is useful to check
the sizes of the intermediate bytes.

JIRA: CONTROLLER-1919
Change-Id: I171894ba3791245a53fe39c2d3238d2341d8ffc4
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-commons/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/node/utils/stream/NormalizedNodeStreamReaderWriterTest.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-commons/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/node/utils/stream/SerializationUtilsTest.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-commons/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/schema/provider/impl/YangTextSourceSerializationProxyTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.