Allow AbstractClientActor generation to start from non-zero 97/85397/2
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Fri, 25 Oct 2019 13:50:59 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:30:33 +0000 (13:30 +0100)
commit2be60a19ed99fe7d33a24f7db8af3510f7ea835f
tree9baeee81b20f1c3c63ca0af9cb2ee82177bd6f95
parente32959e0bbc326f47c30ed7347f9a9af26813f89
Allow AbstractClientActor generation to start from non-zero

This adds the ability to override the initial generation seeded
into persistence. The requested generation is controlled via
system properties on a per-client-type basis:

org.opendaylight.controller.cluster.access.client.initial.generation.datastore-operational = 500

This is useful during bringup of a zombie node, which lost all
of its persistence, for example during recovery from backup.

JIRA: CONTROLLER-1626
Change-Id: If32487fedcb5b6b39551a3359c069df940a6a725
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/cds-access-client/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/access/client/RecoveringClientActorBehavior.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.