Add specific serializer for SimpleReplicatedLogEntry 90/78390/3
authorTom Pantelis <tompantelis@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 17:59:43 +0000 (12:59 -0500)
committerTom Pantelis <tompantelis@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 19:34:47 +0000 (14:34 -0500)
commit4ecb8ecaf04594b3312a44d801423f515ea445b3
tree0d59aa220ece292c9e7c194f1d46d2757c60ac6e
parent7220409ebe0ed82a23dedc0513ce07f72c9f6f22
Add specific serializer for SimpleReplicatedLogEntry

JFR shows a lot of re-allocations of the backing byte [] when
serializing SimpleReplicatedLogEntry. We can pretty closely
estimate the total serialized size with some reasonable padding
since the Payload is already serialized. Introduce a
specific akka serializer for this.

Jira: CONTROLLER-1872
Change-Id: I94ac9528657119b5bab60dc2f37eef98f18ca1b0
Signed-off-by: Tom Pantelis <tompantelis@gmail.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/persisted/SimpleReplicatedLogEntry.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/persisted/SimpleReplicatedLogEntrySerializer.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/persisted/SimpleReplicatedLogEntrySerializerTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-config/src/main/resources/initial/factory-akka.conf

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.