Bug 2019: Have FeatureConfigPusher retry installedFeature check 96/11496/1
authorEd Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com>
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 17:08:42 +0000 (12:08 -0500)
committerEd Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com>
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 17:23:45 +0000 (12:23 -0500)
commit97bee2f1f1ba00cb4413b1e7e67e300dbc773d2e
tree6873503a66ae614dec868b4037e84469744bb417
parent758ba805042ab8103f1d2454227a32882454bfdc
Bug 2019: Have FeatureConfigPusher retry installedFeature check
until it succeeds (or 100ms pass).

Karaf reports FeatureEvents before it marks the features
installed.  It also only guarantees complete info about
the features when you read the installed ones.  This
is causing a race condition that is at the root of 2019.

So this patch retries at 1ms intervals until we see

Change-Id: I67080475fc4b2dc2f053a286424f676f89164b6e
Signed-off-by: Ed Warnicke <eaw@cisco.com>
opendaylight/config/config-persister-feature-adapter/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/configpusherfeature/internal/ConfigFeaturesListener.java
opendaylight/config/config-persister-feature-adapter/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/configpusherfeature/internal/FeatureConfigPusher.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.