Generate ADDED events for Node and NodeConnector 43/3843/2
authorMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 01:14:38 +0000 (17:14 -0800)
committerMoiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 02:07:28 +0000 (18:07 -0800)
commitb43034441d8d3a94d8b5eb4056b91b68e1a48ac4
treea9287a97c788e8006eeabc2369afa1729a7e94a7
parent557ff60701d97fbff95c345387c0a6db79274e1b
Generate ADDED events for Node and NodeConnector

Components like switch manager need to see an ADDED event come in for Node and NodeConnector before
they accept changes for those elements. This commit first checks whether a Node/NodeConnector are
already known to the DataBrokerService. If they are not known then it notifies the listeners of an ADDED
event otherwise it notifies it of a CHANGED event

Also implemented node removal. NOTE: NodeConnector removed events do not seem to be coming through.

Change-Id: Idcbe7fdce37c16158614f62b56767bed624bc803
Signed-off-by: Moiz Raja <moraja@cisco.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/compatibility/sal-compatibility/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/sal/compatibility/InventoryAndReadAdapter.xtend

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.