Bug 6003: Create config-filtering-parent 27/39427/7
authorVratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:14:09 +0000 (19:14 +0200)
committerVratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:54:22 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
commitbefcfeb2be24a87a972d53587b464e7c427caad8
treed22ace44a8a0976d8f514f6af45f04959763795d
parent625723b875800d5c421061f09cd5f387ccb59e62
Bug 6003: Create config-filtering-parent

The Bug requests an addition of resource filtering functionality to config-parent.
There are several issues with replacing config-parent functionality:
- It is a top-level non-karaf feature, subject to API freeze.
- maven-resource-plugin operates on directories (as opposed to files).
- Users (ODL or otherwise) may change config.file value.
+ Groovy script can be used to extract directory name...
- but it is not easy propagate computed values to sibling plugins.
  http://stackoverflow.com/questions/21867095/setting-properties-in-maven-with-gmaven
- Using two profiles in config-parent does not work easily
  http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1504850/maven-activate-child-profile-based-on-property
  (unless creation of temporary files in local filesystem is abused).

Therefore, a descendant parent pom is defined in this Change.
Presence of ${config.file} activates profiles in both config-parent and config-filtering-parent.

Small edits to config-plugin:
+ Add profile ID to distinguish filtering and non-filtering profiles.

Change-Id: Ia9ef770be232e04e4ba73f634a51b50665ee18ab
Signed-off-by: Vratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
opendaylight/config/config-filtering-parent/pom.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
opendaylight/config/config-parent/pom.xml
opendaylight/config/pom.xml

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.