Partial fix for Bug 1256 39/8439/6
authorColin Dixon <colin@colindixon.com>
Sun, 29 Jun 2014 20:19:44 +0000 (15:19 -0500)
committerColin Dixon <colin@colindixon.com>
Mon, 30 Jun 2014 00:14:13 +0000 (19:14 -0500)
commitc2269774aae61675344c797b5cd3b168c6c7c3f0
tree7ac476e9c635bf9b63fcc3dfdb8e15b405974172
parent4be60297ba3835ac60e4910540c1b7646f3c4ca3
Partial fix for Bug 1256

Patch 0e12a849d33ae3ca3d1a8e2e281e6eac2cc13373 introduced a test for data normalization
that contained comparators for two kinds of nodes (LegacyNodeData) and (Node<?>) that
provided only a partial ordering of nodes and also failed to obey the semantics of
comparators when it comes to equality.

The result is that several tests were not fully specified and while the appear to run
correctly on Windows and Linux, on recent MacOS versions the ambiguity caused the tests
to fail.

This patch fixes the problem as long as only SimpleNodes and CompositeNodes are used.

Change-Id: If5175025fb97e7b8ddb799b27ad7ae9b5026172d
Signed-off-by: Colin Dixon <colin@colindixon.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-common-impl/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/common/impl/util/compat/DataNormalizerTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.