Remove use of Class.newInstance() 03/76803/3
authorRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 15:10:33 +0000 (17:10 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 15:11:16 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
commitc3b47511c453ecc7692c7e5b3602c606996b4aba
treecd35eb2ba6c750160b0cccceb86de39fa3b60d70
parentee1e0761d70281191400a8f85cc2e0c5156d2c3f
Remove use of Class.newInstance()

This method is deprecated in JDK9+, migrate to its replacement.
This also means that any exceptions thrown are wrapped in
InvocationTargetException, hence we can (and are forced by FindBugs)
replace catching of Exception with catching of ClassCastException
and ReflectiveOperationException.

Change-Id: Iefd48ecef653fc73f74b2a77ac1ab7891b2575d3
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-akka-raft/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/raft/DefaultConfigParamsImpl.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.