Do not enque purges for ask based protocol 37/82137/16
authorTomas Cere <tomas.cere@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 16 May 2019 12:12:01 +0000 (14:12 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Thu, 23 May 2019 09:57:17 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
commit4944f54d4e1fc24404d55e4ab74b6de212844dcd
tree2875f4844b375fbe539c3187ea8a177c9145e9d6
parent7011afc1380ca25ad3de4cc8865f12fe3f5e09cf
Do not enque purges for ask based protocol

With metadata disabled for ask based protocol, there is no need
to purge transaction on the backend and pollute the journal.

Tell based protocol has purges handled by the fronted so it
should be safe for us to remove them on the backend for ask
protocol.

JIRA: CONTROLLER-1879
Change-Id: Ia5c9470782bb4d59b78bbaa605ee5d36c7fb1644
Signed-off-by: Tomas Cere <tomas.cere@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-cluster-admin-impl/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/admin/ClusterAdminRpcServiceTest.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/ShardCommitCoordinator.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/DistributedDataStoreRemotingIntegrationTest.java
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/test/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/ShardTest.java

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.