Bug-590: Packet loss on first time ping test 98/6798/2
authorFlavio Fernandes <ffernand@redhat.com>
Wed, 7 May 2014 18:00:51 +0000 (14:00 -0400)
committerFlavio Fernandes <ffernand@redhat.com>
Wed, 7 May 2014 19:13:59 +0000 (15:13 -0400)
Bump severity of log in exception code path.
Undo copy and paste mistake, which caused unwanted line left behind.

Change-Id: If73e516635172e31e794cd1524611c1cdb15f89f
Signed-off-by: Flavio Fernandes <ffernand@redhat.com>
opendaylight/samples/simpleforwarding/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/samples/simpleforwarding/internal/SimpleForwardingImpl.java

index d695738..a48d331 100644 (file)
@@ -152,7 +152,7 @@ public class SimpleForwardingImpl implements IfNewHostNotify,
                     }
                 }
             } catch (IllegalStateException e) {
-                log.debug("IllegalStateException Received by PendingPacketsAgerTimerHandler from: {}",
+                log.warn("IllegalStateException Received by PendingPacketsAgerTimerHandler from: {}",
                         e.getMessage());
             }
         }
@@ -186,7 +186,6 @@ public class SimpleForwardingImpl implements IfNewHostNotify,
      * hope that the destination is known by hostTracker.
      */
     private void sendPendingPacket(InetAddress dIP) {
-        pendingPacketDestinations.get(dIP);
         PendingPacketData pendingPacketData = pendingPacketDestinations.get(dIP);
         if (pendingPacketData != null) {
             handlePuntedIPPacket(pendingPacketData.pkt, pendingPacketData.incomingNodeConnector, false);