Self assign controller MAC when cannot retrieve one from host 30/4830/1
authorAlessandro Boch <aboch@cisco.com>
Sun, 26 Jan 2014 22:10:35 +0000 (14:10 -0800)
committerAlessandro Boch <aboch@cisco.com>
Sun, 26 Jan 2014 22:35:54 +0000 (14:35 -0800)
- When Switch Manager is not able to retrieve the list of the host
  network interfaces, self assign a custom MAC address.
  This is a quick fix for Hydrogen release. User can still
  overwrite the custom MAC with the one of his choice via
  switchmanager REST API

Change-Id: I7a76107fc970e8dead649ac9e8703533921c8d30
Signed-off-by: Alessandro Boch <aboch@cisco.com>
opendaylight/switchmanager/implementation/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/switchmanager/internal/SwitchManager.java

index 674da37..d8e6a74 100644 (file)
@@ -1436,7 +1436,10 @@ public class SwitchManager implements ISwitchManager, IConfigurationContainerAwa
         if (macAddress == null) {
             log.warn("Failed to acquire controller MAC: No physical interface found");
             // This happens when running controller on windows VM, for example
-            // Try parsing the OS command output
+            // TODO: Try parsing the OS command output
+            // For now provide a quick fix for the release
+            macAddress = new byte[] { (byte) 0x00, (byte) 0x00, (byte) 0x0c, (byte) 0x60, (byte) 0x0D, (byte) 0x10 };
+            log.debug("Assigning custom MAC address to controller");
         }
         return macAddress;
     }